2015 Deacon Ballot – Please vote by May 18

Our Deacons serve as the spiritual leaders of the church, and they have the responsibility in leading and facilitating our Circle of Caring ministry teams.

Eligible members who have not removed their names for consideration as Deacons are listed below.

Please use the Deacon Election Form below to write in SEVEN NAMES from our membership to serve as deacons.

Those seven receiving the most votes will be elected as deacons to serve 3-year terms beginning September 2015.

To vote, please use the Deacon Election Ballot form below.  You may also vote by paper ballot or by phone by contacting the church office at 293-5106.  Please vote by May 18th.

Circle of Caring Luncheons

The Deacons will be sponsoring Deacon Family Luncheons on October 13, 20, and 27. If you have not yet received an invitation from your deacon contact the church office.

New Deacons

Congratulations to Jack Averill, Debra Bryant, Shirley Clark, David Hendon, Alan Hendricks, Debby Johnson and Joseph Johnson on their election as deacons for the 2013-2016 term.

Thank you to those deacons who will be rotating out of active service:  Elva Ferguaon, Pam Johnson, W.C. Keith, Don Long, Carolyn Lowry, Diane Mundell, and Raynell Stokes.

August Deacons’ Meeting:

Thursday, August 22, 6:30 pm .
This meeting is for current Active
and all Newly-Elected Deacons.